Operational Updates

Click HERE for the most updated hours, customer guidelines and updates to store policy.

First Earl I See Tonight: A Debutante Diaries Novel (Mass Market)

First Earl I See Tonight: A Debutante Diaries Novel Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Backordered

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Debutante Diaries series.

Description


Once upon a time three young ladies vowed to record their first London seasons…and to fill in the gaps of their finishing school educations. Thus began The Debutante Diaries—and London will never be the same…

“Fans of Regency romance authors Eloisa James, Tessa Dare, and Mary Jo Putney will go wild.”—Booklist

An heiress with a daring proposal. An earl who’s determined to resist her. And a love that just might be written in the stars, in First Earl I See Tonight by Anna Bennett.

Recently jilted by his fiancée, David Gray, Earl of Ravenport is not in the market for a wife. Even if Gray didn’t have his hands full renovating his crumbling country house, it would take more than a bold marriage proposal from a headstrong young beauty to thaw his frozen heart. Gray is confident that spending a week at his ramshackle estate will change her mind about marriage, but every passionate moment he spends with her tempts him to change his…

A talented artist, Miss Fiona Hartley desperately needs her dowry money to pay off a blackmailer set on ruining her sister. The handsome earl seems a sensible choice for a husband…if only she can convince him that romance will play no part. But marrying in name only may prove difficult for Fiona. Gray can’t help but be dazzled by her genuine warmth. Yet as their feelings deepen, Fiona’s deadline looms. Will her secrets destroy them, or is true love their final destiny?

About the Author


Anna Bennett is the award-winning author of the Debutante Diaries and Wayward Wallflowers series. Her dream of writing romance began during a semester in London, where she fell in love with the city, its history, and its pubs. Now Anna's living happily-ever-after in Maryland with her family, who try valiantly not to roll their eyes whenever she quotes Jane Austen.

Praise For…


"Sexy, clever...will bring smiles to its readers." - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"...Will appeal to fans of Sophie Jordan and Tessa Dare." - Booklist on First Earl I See Tonight

"Fans of Regency romance authors Eloisa James, Tessa Dare, and Mary Jo Putney will go wild for the final installment of Bennett’s Wayward Wallflowers trilogy." - Booklist (starred review) on The Rogue is Back in Town

"Smart and sassy romance...simply a joy!" - RT Book Reviews Top Pick on The Rogue is Back in Town

"Sharply drawn characters, clever dialog, simmering sensuality, and a dash of mystery make this well-crafted Regency thoroughly delightful." - Library Journal on I Dared the Duke

"Will truly win readers' hearts." - RT Book Reviews Top Pick on I Dared the Duke

“Scrumptious…I devoured every word! A hot and wounded hero, a heroine you wish could be your friend in real life, and witty scenes that sparkle with life…The Wayward Wallflowers just keep getting better! Anna Bennett delivers a truly entertaining read.” - New York Times bestselling author Laura Lee Guhrke on I Dared the Duke

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250199461
ISBN-10: 1250199468
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Publication Date: October 30th, 2018
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Debutante Diaries